Unfinished

When you run-make-design-market your very own handmade craft shop everything stops when you get sick. And that’s exactly what happened to me this week. An entire week, bed ridden, head turning, chills from fever that my doll shop was literally abandoned. There were days that I tired to sit up and sew a doll head but after 30 mins. my head would spin an I was back to bed. My son loved the time we spend together and the TV watching he got, cause mom was too sick to play with him.

I took these pictures of my little workshop that had unfinished doll heads, body parts and bald dolls all waiting to be finished. If I add sepia to these pictures it would look like those 50’s abandoned doll houses in a horror movie.

4 thoughts on “Unfinished

Leave a Reply

