HOME SWEET ALABAMA!

Sewing instead of Selling

What a weekend! My Craft shop officially started in 10A Alabama and after a year this place has felt like my craft home. I am blessed to be surrounded by other talented people who inspires me.

My Little Craft Shop also turned one. SO i was handing out 100pesos discount to fellow alabamers since I turned 1! It’s wonderful to see how my little craft shop has grown.

Bantings over barangay dolly!

Look I now have a proper sign board

And boy has it grown from Animal Rag dolls –

ANIMAL RAG DOLLS

to Ballerina

PINK OVER LOAD BALLERINA

and little Japanese in Yukata outfits. Yes, I finally came around to cutting that fabric from Toyko.

YUKATA LOVE

Even the dolls from Halloween got some love and all went home to new families.

MUMMY MUNCH

The response to the Waldorf Inspired dolls were also great. I only had one doll left after. I was amazed thou how people liked the small black hair dolls while i loved loved the Red hair fatties. Maybe it has something to do with perception esp. since am fat. 🙂

WALDORF INSPIRED DOLLS

 

MY LOVE! the red hair fatties.

Also being recognized in the handmade community also made me smile. There were some people who actually went up to me and ask if I was the mommy behind I am handmade by mom. 🙂 Wow!

What I loved most of all was that I was (in the words of my fellow crafter) in the company of dreamers!

 

Leave a Reply

